Blah, blah, blah

I’m having a very blah moment. Simon’s watching cartoons, Bennett’s napping, Matt’s working. I have no desire to make dinner, clean up the bazillion toys around my house, or do anything that requires motivation.

Chicken nuggets for dinner? Fine with me.

And just for the record, I had a terrible morning at work. DH was back in his regular preschool/daycare classroom. The brand, spanking new teacher had no idea what she was doing (or what she had signed up for), there was ZERO instructional control, and the kids were all. over. the. room. I can only handle so much screaming, running, under-the-table-hiding, wrestling, extremely naughty behavior in one day.

I’m just waiting on my letter of references, and then hopefully I can transition into substituting. I also heard from the state today on how to renew my conditional license. Slightly frustrated because it’s going to cost me another $39.00- but I can’t continue to do what I’m doing now.

Leave a Reply

