Where-O, Where-O?

In preschool we often sing a song just like this:

Where-o, where-o, where is _________? Fill in the blank. In today’s song, we just happen to be looking for Simon.

Where-o, where-o, where is __Simon__?
Where-o, where-o, where is __Simon__?
Where-o, where-o, where is __Simon__?

So where is Simon?

Is he here?

Nope. Not so much.

Maybe he’s here?

No, that’s where Bennett usually sleeps.

Awe, here he is!

Yes, that’s right. Every night, without fail, Simon slips from his bed into ours. He oh-so-quietly tip-toes down the hall while I spend time diaper shopping, blog snooping, and blogging my own story. Prince Charming will be home late tonight, so I’m sure that Simon will be moved back into his own bed. Either that or PC will take Simon’s bed.

And, yes, Prince Charming and I do have blue flannel penguin sheets. It doesn’t matter because I make the bed every single day anyways. And, no, I didn’t buy them at Target. Thanks goodness it’s Not Me Monday.  I wouldn’t want to be truthful in my post.

Leave a Reply

