Cause I said so.

You all know I work with deaf kids. Next to being with my own kids, I love my job. I love the absolutely amazing ability and potential that some of these kids have. So, let’s help this sweet, sweet baby hear. Let’s help give him a future reading, talking, and listening to his Mama’s voice. Let’s give him every opportunity that our own kids have. Let’s let him chose to be a member of the hearing community, or later on the Deaf community. 

It frustrates me to no end how the insurance companies work. It’s been proven that hearing with TWO ears is better than one. Consider donating so that this little guy can receive bilateral cochlear implants. The sooner, the better.

I wouldn’t feel so strongly if this wasn’t my life’s work. I wish I could post a video- children born profoundly deaf, hearing NOTHING, and now speaking in full sentences at 3 years old. Children who don’t sound ‘deaf’ but completely normal. It is really, truly amazing what can be done. Unfortunately, not every child will be successful. I have seen some kids where it’s just not working but, at least we can say we tried.

Okay, soapbox over and I’m stepping down. Consider giving. Please?

Leave a Reply

