Idol, jammies, disappointments

Does anybody else think Adam Lambert is wearing eye liner? He’s my current favorite pick. I think Simon and Ben both like Eyeliner boy too. Good gravy, they must get their good taste from their mother.

~~~~

And speaking of good taste, did you know that this Mama knows how to pick out cute jammies too? Matt and I went on a date the other day while Amy babysat. And no good date is complete without a stop at Old Navy, sans kids.

Back to our date. After dinner and some shopping, Matt and I decided to go grab a drink. Back all those years ago when I was in college and before I got knocked up, my room-mate Jen and I loved to go to The Sandbar. The Sandbar is famous for being Home of the Indoor Hurricane. Unfortunately I was never able to experience the wind, dancing mermaids, weather forecasts, and lightening. Until last Saturday.

I never knew what I was missing.

Until Saturday.

Or not.

During my college days, all we heard about was how fun Hurricanes can be. We would wait outside in a freezing line (wearing minimal clothing) only to be too late. Anyways, I was so sad after witnessing my first ever Hurricane. Maybe it’s that I wasn’t drunk enough (or at all). Maybe it’s that I’m too old at my ripe old age of 25. Oh well, I still got to enjoy one of my favorite drinks. And I was alone with Matt. And my kids were at home, asleep already. 

Life is still good.

~~~~

I’m thinking about, contemplating, and pondering the idea of potty training this kid.

Nah. Seriously. What would I blog about if I did? Eye liner boy? Disappointments in visiting college bars? 

Leave a Reply

