Driving, babies, boys

Just returned from our VERY long and VERY tiring trip. Driving approximately 10 hours with two kids is not fun. My Mom and I left Colorado yesterday (Sunday) at 5:30 pm and arrived in Great Bend at 1:00 am. It wasn’t too bad because the kids slept most of that drive. The boys and I then loaded back into the car today and arrived home just in time for dinner.

I’m tired. But not too tired that I won’t gush about new babies.

Cause look at these guys.

Seriously, could they be any cuter?

Well, I actually can think of something cuter. It has to be this little guy who was COMPLETELY and TOTALLY in love with the babies. He walked around constantly saying "baby?" and insisting on covering, holding, and helping.

And we can’t forget these guys either. Roan, Rowdy and Simon are anything but cute. In fact the whole truth is that they are big, dirty, and wild little boys. Boys that do nothing but play outside all. day. long. Boys that dig in the dirt. Boys that get sunburns from playing without shirts on. Boys that ride horses. Boys that drive tractors. You know, boys.

 

Am I ever going to get a little girl? Probably not, but I’m sure I’ll be fine. I know boys. I get boys. I can handle boys. Boys, it’s what’s for dinner.

~~~~
Thus spring break of ’09 comes to an end. It’s my short week, HOLLA, so only 2 days of work. Let’s see- only about 10 more weeks until SUMMER vacation.

Leave a Reply

