Loss of identity

I swear, this will be the last time I talk about my boobs, but I am feeling like I’ve lost my identity. I’m no longer a nursing mother. I can’t boast with pride at the fact that I’m still nursing my 19th month old. I can’t feel better about myself and my superior parenting. I can’t eat whatever I want. I can’t drink 200 oz of water and not have to pee. I have to worry more about Bennett’s crappy eating. I’ve lost 2 cup sizes. My baby is growing up and moving on.

I’m feeling sad.

I’ve also gained 5 lbs in the past month.

Boo. Stinking. Hoo.

Guess it’s time to start thinking about another one. Not yet, but maybe soon.

Leave a Reply

