Picture to poem

In today’s post, I am taking a break from Simon’s ridiculous blog takeover. I swear, some days Bennett is enough to send me over the edge. How long does this stage last?

Oh yeah, I forgot. The annoying stage lasts .2 seconds. Followed by the only likes Daddy stage, doesn’t eat stage, won’t potty train stage, teeth falling out stage, and is now headed to off to college stage.

I guess I better embrace each stage for what it’s worth. So here I am, trying again to put pictures to poems. Although sometimes I’m better at it than other times. Bennett you are my sunshine, although some days you. drive. me. up. the. wall. 

 

 
You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are gray.
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please don’t take my sunshine away.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
It makes you happy to live in disarray.
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you.
Please now put the books back away.
 

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
 You wear man panties to bed.
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please now take the panties off your head.
 

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine.
You put lotion all in your hair.
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please get in the bathtub you little bear.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
 You sit rearfacing although you are (almost) two.
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please don’t hate me because I make you.
    

 
Leave a Reply

