Not me Monday, week 19

Bow-chicka-wow-wow. It’s Monday. I don’t have anything creative to post about, so I’ll just leave you with my Not Me’s. If you want to play, head over to MckMama’s house and read the rules first. 

So!

I did not send Simon to kindergarten for the first time last week. I did not almost lose it and I did not resort to wearing my sunglasses in the building. Simon did not tell me to stop taking his picture. See this picture? I was not in the hallway. Simon is not saying "stop Mom" under his breath. He is also not shooing me away either.

Fat boy Bennett did not find another plug hidden in his room. He did not walk around with both in his mouth. Bennett is not two years old and he does not still have a pacifier. I did not try and take his plug away, only to give up and give it back. Nope, not me!

Lastly, my entire family did not visit the dentist this week. Simon does not have TWO cavities. Matt does not need a crown. I do not have NINE spots of decay. (And for the record, it had not been 4 years since my last visit.) I am not discouraged. This (really) does not help us get out of debt. I am not considering only working on Simon’s teeth for the time being.

And just for the record, we are not just a bunch of dirty hippies that never go to the doctor or the dentist*. I just prefer the word "hippy" to describe my breastfeeding, cloth diapering, babywearing, super-green ways. 

Thanks for stopping by! If you are from Blogger, here are instructions for leaving a comment. I promise to come visit your blog too!

*Simon went to the dentist last year. I just hate going so I’ve put it off. I’m really not dirty, promise.

Leave a Reply

