Halloween recap, with notes to self

Started the night at Jefferson’s.

(Note to self: drink more before attempting downtown trick-or-treating.)


 

Wouldn’t it be cool if everyone looked at the camera at the same time and smiled?

Yeah, I thought so too.

(Note to self: quit trying.)

Simon’s costume could be summed up in one word. FAIL. 

         
He was a bucket of green slime. The idea was cool. The assembly was fun. The night of trick-or-treating?
Not fun. 

The suspenders made of duck tape did not work. The trash can was too long and it was very difficult for him to walk. He complained a lot. 

(Note to self: next year buy the crappy Star Wars Costume.)

Bennett rocked the night in his hand-be-down (hand-me-down?) lion costume.

 
And now, because it’s my blog and I can do what I want, I am ending this post. I’ll be back tomorrow with the rest of the pictures.

(Note to self: go to bed.)

 
Leave a Reply

