Blog topics

Some days I get in blog topic ruts. Look! More of my amazing kids! Look amazing husband standing next to second-cousin’s baby daddy while holding amazing baby! Want to talk about boobs some more? Or how about cloth diapers?

It’s just boring sometimes, don’t you think? I’d much prefer to read about and post about funny things. Which is better a.) reading about all the things Matt does wrong or b.) acknowledging all the things he does right?

(ANSWER: A)

Who cares about Matt taking out the trash? Let’s instead talk trash about how he can’t put away his own clothes to save his life.

He drinks coffee like it’s water.

He listens to his music way too loud.

He never wears a coat.

His lackadaisical attitude (Kid is back talking again? What kid? Where?) interferes with my annoyingly high strung, OCD lifestyle. (Yesterday while playing Connect Four with Bennett I counted the checkers. Yup, all 42 checkers are happy and accounted for. If not, can’t. sleep. must. find. missing. checker.)

But you know what? The truth is that he does more things right than he does wrong. (WHATEVER YOU DO, DON’T TELL HIM I SAID THAT.) I love him. I love that tonight he brought in a ladder to hang a piece of artwork just for me. I love that he went to work this morning at 5:00 am, just so we could spend the majority of the day together. (5:00 in the MORNING. I would rather shoot myself in the foot than get up that early.)

He fed Bennett and Simon dinner. He started the dishwasher. He bathed Bennett. He went to Target to pick up a present for Simon.

I know. BORING. I’m sorry, I just can’t help but blog about it sometimes. My husband, even with his old man grey balls, is amazing.

And MTP? I love you even if you don’t count the checkers.

Leave a Reply

