Ding! Dong!

LJ ate my post. A long, very important post that was ready to publish. (an aside: aren’t all of my posts important? I like to think so.) I did the whole thing during nap-time. I even had it tagged. The only thing left was to spell-check and to think of a title.

I always save the title (in LJ it’s called the subject) for the very last thing. Blog, spell-check, preview, title, publish.

Usually I think of the title last because I don’t know what I’m going to blog until I start writing. It might sound impulsive to blog this way but I figure it’s no more impulsive then my husband changing his Facebook status every 10 minutes while watching American Idol.

His last update: "I am Spartacus."

Ten minutes before that: "Wine and Cheese! Ding Dong!"

I know. He makes no sense.

Anyways, I’m too lazy to re-type the whole original blog post. It was about how I hate snow and how I am easily pleased. I just need a little sunshine, a clean house, folded laundry, well-behaved children, a positive bank account, a little cash, new clothes, a poop-scooped yard, sweets after dinner, and my husband to whisper sweet-nothings in my ear.

It’s probably safe to say that your life will never be the same, seeing how you didn’t get to read it and all.  

I know. I’m sorry.

Instead, I’ll leave you this:
February1 

Unfortunately, my kids don’t appear to hate the snow as much as I do. It is safe to conclude, however, that this post makes no sense (much like my husband.)

I just hope that tonight, when he whispers sweet-nothings in my ear, it’s nothing like this gem: "wah, wah, wah!!! Pit sweat."

Leave a Reply

