Are you mental? Get the net!

Let’s tie up some loose ends AND play Name That Movie. Shall we? My blogging tends to be a little disjointed and I’m not a very good planner. Seriously. You ever know when or what I’ll blog. Right, Grandpa?

1.) We are still waiting to hear about our house. ("She will be mine. Oh, yes. She will be mine.") The house is currently out of redemption. We are waiting on the broker’s price and the bank appraiser to agree.

Although you might consider this "buying the cart before the horse," (FYI: that’s not an actual movie quote. In education, we call that an idiom.) I bought this table the other day:

Table before Leg before

(Picture it all black and inside my new eat-in kitchen. Did I mention the price? A whooping FIFTY DOLLARS. Craigslist for the win.)

2.) Our lawsuit was settled outside of court. Amen. Thank you, Jesus. Have a nice day. I might unlock all the entries now, seeing how we’ve received all the paperwork and everything is a done deal. (Except I’m pretty lazy, so don’t go checking right away.) Evil, greedy man walked away with $2,000 over the original offer which is far (FAR) less than the $175,000 that he wanted.  HAHAHA, SUCKER.

3.) I haven’t done any updates on debt freedom lately. I will soon. I promise, Darci.

4.) I didn’t. I did join two small groups at my church. It’s a step in the right direction, no? People like me. I swear.

5.) I haven’t done any running lately but I have done…never mind. You don’t want to know. I will say that there aren’t going to be any February babies in this household. I keep toying around the idea of a home-birth in my new gigantic bathtub. (See #1)

I think that’s all the loose ends for right now. Did you guess the movie? How about another COMPLETELY OBVIOUS quote: "A gun rack… a gun rack. I don’t even own *a* gun, let alone many guns that would necessitate an entire rack. What am I gonna do… with a gun rack?"

Leave a Reply

