You capture: Signs

Goodbye, summer. Goodbye swimsuits and sunscreen. Goodbye late nights and even later mornings. Goodbye cookouts, deviled eggs, and fresh corn on the cobb. Goodbye, easy living. Goodbye, baby boys. Next summer you’ll both be a whole year older. Goodbye, unbearably hot days. Goodbye, summer. I’ll miss you. Come back soon?

Summer is gone. I packed up the swimsuits this morning and put away the sunscreen. My windows are open. The temperature has gone from 100+ degrees to a cool, crisp 75 degrees.The farmers at the market are selling pumpkins. My fall candle is burning on the stove. My fall decorations made their debut.  All signs of the changing season.

Hello, fall. Welcome.

Another sign of big changes? 

Hello, May baby

Hello, baby. Welcome.
 

You capture: signs
 
~~~~
1.) If you are coming over from the I Should be Folding Laundry photo challenge…Welcome! Stay awhile! I’m doing a weekly series on Debt Freedom. Won’t you please join me?
 
2.) Or if you like lots of baby talk, cloth diapering, breastfeeding, and attachment parenting banter than come hang out. I’ll be talking about it for the next nine months, give or take.
 
3.) Also, the Livejournal commenting system sometimes sucks balls. If you can’t get Open ID to work correctly, please leave your Blog URL as the subject line or some place in your message. I promise to come visit you too! ♥

Leave a Reply

