Good and bad

When I go to bed each night, I lie awake thinking about all the blog posting I could be doing. And here it is now, 8:32 PM and I can barely keep my eyes open.

I guess you could say, this is going to be quick. My bed is calling my name but I thought I would quickly let you all know that I’ve got good news and bad news.

The good news? MY BABY HAS A HEARTBEAT. 178 beats per minute, says the nurse who let me listen today. We still haven’t decided on homebirth or a hospital birth. It’s all up in the air. Matt is pulling strongly for the homebirth. I just wish insurance covered everything. It’s not fair that I don’t have a choice when it comes to birthing my baby.

The bad news? My pants barely fit.

11 weeks. Oct. 20
 
 

It finally feels more real. Now, would somebody please tell this wee little one to quit making me so sick? ‘Cause I am tired of vomiting. I am tired of dry heaving. I am tired of not eating. Actually, I am just plain tired.

And on that note, good night.

~~~~
This totally counts as Embracing the Camera, right? Yes, I thought so too.

Leave a Reply

