If wishes were horses, then beggars would ride.

I really feel like I’ve fallen off the blogging horse as of late. Things happen. We go places. Stories are told. Pictures are taken. (Yes, we did in fact go trick or treating. No, I ever shared the pictures. We also went to the pumpkin patch and carved pumpkins. It’s like you lead a horse to water, but you can’t make it drink. We’ve done blog worthy things, but you can’t make me blog it. Mom blogger fail.) I just can’t find the motivation to sit down and write it all out. The truth is that I am feeling slightly better, so I can’t even use the all day-can’t stand to smell anything-get away from me with that food-nausea that was plaguing me before.

An aside: I don’t think people really recongize that the early parts of pregnancy are miserable. Terrible. Not fun. Yet the expectations to act like a normal person still apply. Lunch has to be made. Dinner dishes stacked in the sink put away. Grandparents carted to doctor appointments. Oh, wait. I’m the only one carting around the elderly? Sorry. Vomit has to be cleaned up. Butts wiped. Life goes on.

So, yes early parts suck. We’ve established that quite well. I can’t beat that dead horse any longer and I certainly can’t use that as my excuse for lack of blogging.

I’ve also been substituting more frequently. During the entire month of October, I worked 3.5 days. Three and half days in. a. month. November is looking better. I’ve worked 6.5 days total which isn’t too bad considering that the kids only have had 16 school days. In fact, I am working right now.

(Shh. Don’t tell the principal.)
 
I guess I can’t use working as an excuse for lack of blogging either.

Fine. I’ll be 100% truthful. I have no excuses. I just haven’t felt like blogging. My apologies. To my three faithful readers, Mom, Grandma Pool, and my brother-in-law: I promise to provide more content. I won’t even make you wish for it.

No more horsing around.

(And no more horse idioms either.)

Leave a Reply

