Little birdie

Remember how I said that my Mom and Dad were in town? And that the girls (read: me, Mom, and my sister) went shopping with Bennett? Well, shop we did. Normally I wouldn’t post stuff like this but I can’t help it. Please accept my apologies or disregard if you have no desire to watch me brag. I have done the boy stuff- the baby blues and the dinosaurs and the puppies and the sports themed crap. 

Baby bedding
 

I’ll take butterflies and little birdies and hot pink, please, with a side of polka dots.

Baby blankets    

Some people are crafty and can make beautiful things. Me, on the other hand, can barely even sew on a button. So the concept of creating my own baby bedding is about as likely as me flying to the moon. I wish I was joking when I said it too. Now that Simon is in Boy Scouts, I have the terrible job of sewing on his patches. Luckily for me (and him), my Mom took care of his first five patches this weekend.

She also helped take care of baby girl’s bedding. When I say "take care of," I really mean "buy most of." Like for example, these Lindsey Sheets:

Sheets 
 
As of right now, buying baby bedding is all pretty silly. Baby girl, who shall some day have a name, will be rooming in with us anyways. (Anyone for Georgia? How about Ann? What about Cora? I still like Cora.) We have a cradle in our room for now. I’d like to rearrange the furniture and set up the crib but I don’t see that happening any time soon. I decided to skip buying a bumper pad too. Such a waste of money for something that isn’t particularly safe. I might change my mind, as I am prone to often do. We’ll see, I suppose.

Speaking of seeing, I have my 28 week appointment and a sonogram tomorrow because, at my last appointment, I was measuring small. I always measure small but there isn’t any way that I am going to miss a chance to check out my baby girl.

She best not have grown a wenis either.  

Little Birdie
 
I’ve had enough wenises (for now) in my life. 
 

~~~~
Putting this up on You Capture today because I do believe that’s a little birdie, some LIndsey sheets, and it’s all for my little lady.

Who, a day later, still has her lady bits!

Photobucket

 

1.) If you are coming over from the I Should be Folding Laundry photo challenge…Welcome! Stay awhile! I’m doing a weekly series on Debt Freedom. Won’t you please join me?

2.) Or if you like lots of baby talk, cloth diapering, breastfeeding, and attachment parenting banter than come hang out. I’ll be talking about it for the next nine million months, give or take.

3.) Also, the Livejournal commenting system sometimes sucks balls. If you can’t get Open ID to work correctly, please leave your Blog URL as the subject line or some place in your message. I promise to come visit you too! ♥

Leave a Reply

