Wants vs. needs

The question on everybody’s mind is…what do we need for the baby?

The truth is that we don’t need anything. (Well, a first and middle name would be nice.) However, in terms of "baby supplies" we are covered. For example: diapers. I think I have every color of (small) Fuzzi Bunz diaper ever made. Yes, I realize I have an over-abundance of blue but that’s what happens when you have boys first.

I know. Blue = bogus and sad.
 

Pockets 
 
I also have a great stash of Goodmama newborn diapers. Super thankful to have such wonderful friends, like , who has graciously shared her stash with me.   

I know. Pink = pretty and happy.
 

Goodmama newborn
 
Speaking of wonderful friends, we have been SOOO BLESSED in the clothing department. I have had three four separate friends send me packages of clothing. Bags and bags of pink, frilly, floral clothing. New clothes, old clothes, used and unused but all wonderful. I went to the store tonight and bought 30 more hangers. I still didn’t have enough (hangers). (Not clothes. We’ve got clothes covered.) 
 
So, what do we need? Nothing.  

(Well, I would love a new kitchen sink. You know, for bathing the baby.)

Just kidding. So, what do we really need? Just her. We just need her to be here. Safely. We’re at the point of no return and we’re ready to go. The cradle is up. The clothes are washed. The diapers are here. Will she be a chunky monkey like Bennett? Will she be long and lean like Simon? 

Will there be enough love to go around?

April April
 
~~~~
1.) If you are coming over from Emily’s…Welcome! Stay awhile! Won’t you please join me?

2.) Or if you like lots of baby talk, cloth diapering, breastfeeding, and attachment parenting banter than come hang out. I’ll be talking about it for the next nine million months, give or take.

3.) Also, the Livejournal commenting system sometimes sucks balls. If you can’t get Open ID to work correctly, please leave your Blog URL as the subject line or some place in your message. I promise to come visit you too! ♥

Leave a Reply

