Halloween dinners

Every week before any major holiday, I like to play with our food. Green milk for St. Patrick's Day. A few silly jokes for April Fool's. So it shouldn't be any surprise that I love creating fun things for Halloween too. Maybe it's the fact that deep, down inside I long to be creative. Maybe I just want to have fun. Or maybe I just want the kids to eat one! single! meal! without complaining.

FAT CHANCE, I know. I'm not going to give up though. I mean, who doesn't want to eat mummies for supper?

Mom's Mummy Meatloaf
Mummy meatloaf

Coffin Mac and Cheese
Bones mac'and'cheese

Pumpkin Pancakes
Pancakes

These pictures have been living in my computer for over a year just waiting to be shared.  I'll be back next week with our Halloween adventures and maybe some more Halloween treats from this week. We've enjoyed Eyeball eggs, Ribs of some young boy, Mummy hotdogs, and Bat wings.

Happy Halloween. Go do something fun with your kids.

Coffins, skeletons, and zombies are completely optional.

Leave a Reply

