Christmas Home Tour 2011

Since it is the season to be jolly, after all, then let's not talk about Christmas cards or the lack thereof. It's Christmas, right? Forget fights with your husband! Let's talk decorating instead! It's much more fun!

Welcome to my humble abode. It looks pretty much the same as last year. Just know that I'm really creative like that. I guess technically I got the Jesus Subway poster and we finally decided on a paint color. But the mediocre pictures are the same! The rules are also still the same, please take off your shoes before coming inside.  

Thanks.

Christmas home tour

Wait! I did get one new decoration this year. It all started in 2002 when my Mom started buying Swarovski crystal snowflakes. I never really had a place to showcase them until now.  Enter this pretty tree from Crate and Barrel:

Christmas home tour

Ohhhh….shiny!

Christmas home tour

Here is a close-up of my mantel. The only difference this year is that I put one of the Restoration Hardware stockings away. I guess I have to have another baby now. Can't wait to design that Christmas card.

Mantel

OH LOOK. IT'S SANTA.

Christmas home tour

Lastly, the most popular Nativity scene known to man. Jesus is the reason for the season, amen? Unless you believe Christmas is the time of year when we celebrate the baby of two fathers born by a surrogate Mother. I mean, not that my very liberal viewpoints would ever allow for something like that. We love Jesus around here (and other viewpoints too) and it just wouldn't be Christmas without a little Jesus loving going on.

Christmas home tour

Just like it wouldn't be Christmas without a little arguing among family members. Right, Matt?

~~~~
A few last details:
1.) If you are coming over from The Nester or Kelly's Korner..Welcome! Wasn't this a lot of fun? Stay awhile! Won't you please join me?

2.) Or if you like lots of baby talk, cloth diapering, breastfeeding, and attachment parenting banter then come hang out too. I'll be talking about it for the next nine million months, give or take.

3.) Also, the Livejournal commenting system sometimes sucks balls. If you can't get Open ID to work correctly, please leave your Blog URL as the subject line OR some place in your message. I promise to come visit you too! ♥

Leave a Reply

