Love captured

I handed Matt the camera and asked him to take a picture of me with Cora Jane. What he caught on the camera, caught me off guard. Generally I feel awkward in front of the camera and I am much more comfortable hiding behind it. Either my face looks fat or my clothes look awful or there is some reason to criticize how I look.

Not this time.


Loving my baby

He captured a moment that represents her lifetime of love. 

Nursing isn't always rainbows and unicorns. In fact, I have had more clogged ducts than ever before. It usually takes two full days (and nights) of nursing before I find any relief. I haven't done anything different than with the boys and she always nurses on demand. It sucks. Not to mention that I am also working and pumping. Some weeks I work three days a week. 

Pumping is such a drag. Did you know {generally} that breastfed babies shouldn't be given more than 4 ounces per feeding at one time? Binge drinking aside, do you like to chug? (I'll take a cranberry vodka, please.) So when it looks like you aren't producing enough via the pump, you really are? Did you know that the liver is such an amazing organ that it really is okay to have a drink and nurse? I know, right. So many myths abound.

Educate yourself. Do your baby a favor.

But at the end of the day, it doesn't matter what you do or don't do or what you know or don't know. This is about a moment captured. Nothing fills my heart more than filling her belly.

~~~~
Linked up today at Embrace the Camera.

Leave a Reply

