Meet Sweet Reese

I am feeling sad right now. Cora Jane's first birthday is inching closer and closer and it literally breaks my heart. Why can't she stay my little baby forever and ever?

Why does it go by like a flash? Blink and the first year is over. It's not fair, really. Time goes by way too fast for my liking. Of course, it helps a little bit that I got to snuggle a brand new baby recently. Remember one of my best friends in the whole world, Jana? Who was sporting an adorable baby bump  not too long ago?

Reese Ann Marie was born on March 22nd, 2012. She weighed in at 6 lbs, 11.3 oz and was 19 3/4 inches long.

Meet the newest nursling:


Baby Reese 112

The snapshot above is probably the best picture I have ever taken. I am not a professional. I don't ever want to start my own business and I rarely know what my camera is doing. Things like white balance and saturation and aperture all go over my head. I just enjoy taking pictures.

Baby Reese 063
Baby Reese



Jana and I couldn't stop with the pearls. I probably have 30 pictures just of the baby wrapped in pearls. It is Reese's destiny- tutu's, big bows, and pearls. Maybe if she is lucky she will be Homecoming Queen and captain of the cheerleading squad. Time will only tell.

Baby Reese 121

Baby Reese 099

We tried to get a good photograph of Jana's whole gang but we were having a hard time. Remember how I am not a photographer? The wind was blowing, then Matt's face was in the sun, and poor Cade did not want anything to do with taking pictures. He was totally acting like an (almost) two year old which just reaffirms the fact that babies should stay tiny forever.

Baby Reese 175

Sigh. Cade and Cora are exactly one year apart and Cora and Reese are almost a year apart. (Cora is the creamy middle to the Keeley cookie.) Seeing the differences between the three of them is simply amazing. 

I just wish the changes didn't have to happen so fast. Or at all.

Leave a Reply

