Like mother, like daughter

We (when I say "we" I really mean "he") (and when I say "he" I obviously mean "Matt") has been working a ton lately out in the yard. Yard work = hard work. The grass is growing, the trees need pruning, and we've started to landscape more around the house. Matt does most of the cutting and I do most of the planting.

While I aspire to have a green thumb, I have so much to learn. What I lack in knowledge, I make up with enthusiasm. I tend to shower my flowers with love and when I say "love" I really mean "water." I'm sorry in advance for all the plants that will lose their life under my care. Better flowers than my kids, right? 

Spring

Our 2nd spring in this house has been exceptional. We have grass that is actually growing and looking pretty darn good. (Reference: look how far the grass has grown!)  It still has a long way to go but is so much better. It's hard for me to even believe that is already spring again. Did we have a winter? UM, NOPE pretty sure winter missed us this year.

Hallelujah and amen.

Spring

On that same note, we also missed the 100+ tornadoes that landed in Kansas this past weekend. It's part of the deal of living in the midwest, I suppose. I am just thankful for our basement. My children, however, are full of panic attacks and tears of fear any time the wind blows or the sky darkens.

Spring
Except this girl. She's not afraid of anything and has been enjoying all the quality time spent outside. I have lost count on the number of sticks, dirt, mulch, and rocks that I have pulled from her mouth.

I guess we could say that she aspires to be very earthy and organic.

Just like her Mama.

One thought on “Like mother, like daughter

  1. Pingback: Cora’s first haircut | House of Pool

Leave a Reply

