Birthday invite

Apparently Cora Jane and I are both in denial about our upcoming birthday. BirthdayS. The idea still kills me. I wasn't induced. It wasn't planned. I never thought she would actually come on my birthday. As if it were yesterday, I can clearly remember waking up early on the morning of my 28th birthday and in the beginning stage of labor. Today? She's going to come today? Of all the days? I can't think of a better birthday gift.  

And now, one trip around the sun, we've arrived back in May. Two weeks until the big day.

Birthday girl

I KNOW, CORA. I FEEL THE SAME WAY.

Part of my problem is that I've got grand plans in my head for a birthday party. However, too much time on Pinterest plus ZERO dollars means that I'm feeling frustrated. It's not about the party. It's not about the cake. It's not about the decorations.

It's about this girl and the amazing contributions that she has brought to our family.

Birthday girl

Consider yourself invited. We have so much to celebrate that I plan on having one hell of a party.

Leave a Reply

