Color me fantastic

Another weekend, another fun activity. Last week, it was the Color Run. Basically you wear all white and run through color stations where volunteers throw colored cornstarch all over your body. If you are thinking that sounds crazy, then you are right. We paid people to make us dirty while RUNNING.

It's like I don't even know myself. Who is this person that signed up to run and simultaneously get messy? Those who know me well know that I don't run (or exercise). Ever. I'm also not a big fan of the dirty. Dirty doesn't work with OCD. So running and getting dirty? I KNOW.

Regardless, if I could sum up the fun in four short words: it was a blast.

Before:

Super excited! #colorrun #lawrence

During:

color run 035

color run 052

(We tried to keep Cora covered LEST she ingest cornstarch into her precious lungs. She didn't mind at all and did great until the end. I think she only fell apart because it was stinkin' COLD outside.)

After:

color run 054

The Color Run boasts that it is, "the happiest 5K on the planet" and they aren't joking.

Pending you don't mind running (aka WALKING) and getting dirty at the same time. 

 

Leave a Reply

