Welcome

So here we go. A new year, a new blog. I’ve decided to break up with my old LiveJournal site. Listen, LJ, it’s not personal, it’s business. I’ve moved on.

The most important reason for leaving LJ was that the commenting system sucked balls. Blogging isn’t just about the comments but it is about having a community and connecting with others. Nobody could leave a comment ever. The system just didn’t work and after 5 years of the same struggle, I’m ready to write in a different place. I’m ready to grow as a blogger.

Speaking of, I think it’s important to note that I’m not in this to grow a huge readership or to make money with advertisements. I’m in this to record the story of my family. And maybe make some people laugh.

In five years time, I’ve written a lot of words, taken a lot of pictures, and shared a lot of my opinions. Luckily, I was able to transfer all 690+ entries to this new site, so feel free to take a gander through my archives. Everything (except the comments I did receive) should be all there. If you subscribe via Google Reader, please update the link. You can also follow via email. Click the link below.

MOM- UPDATE YOUR FAVORITES. THIS IS MY NEW SITE. Speaking of new, here is my new kitchen. Pretty snazzy, huh? My husband is a rock star.

You know what happens after lunch? Quiet time. #amen #currentview #quiettimeismyfavoritetime

So thanks for reading along, friends. Here’s to a new year and new blog!

4 thoughts on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

