Christmas 2012

It doesn’t feel right to write about anything until I share our Christmas first. I know, I know. I’m like two weeks behind. We went to Wichita to spend time with Matt’s family before heading to Great Bend to be with my side.

I keep saying this but SOME DAY I AM GOING TO MAKE A BLOG BOOK. Heaven forbid I look back and wonder what happened to Christmas 2012. I get that nobody cares, so scroll quickly. SPOILER ALERT: I took a lot of pictures and we had a great time.

We started with church on Christmas Eve-Eve.

Christmas and kitchen 020

The next day, Santa came to visit Grandma and Grandpa’s house. Santa was the real deal too- complete with a (real!) full beard and big belly. We successfully blew Simon’s and Bennett’s mind. Except not Cora. Cora was HIGHLY unimpressed with the Big Man.

Christmas and kitchen 069

I find it shocking that Simon still believes. I know that other children his age have stopped believing. So far, so good.

Christmas and kitchen 065

Christmas and kitchen 063

After Santa came and we ate way too much good food, we sent the kids to bed. Santa and our parents were good to my family this year. Baby dolls (many, many, many different ones), an iPad, Legos, books, new shoes, nerf guns, and new clothes for everyone. Matt also got a nail gun/air compressor which has already been used.

We’re so thankful for all the gifts we received. If only this could count as a thank you note. Still got to get those finished. #mybad

Christmas and kitchen 095

Christmas and kitchen 088

Cora Jane was a HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE, NO GOOD sleeper on Christmas Eve. She seriously screamed for over an hour during the night. We almost let her sleep through Christmas morning but then the Mama guilt kicked in and I woke her up just as we were starting.

Christmas and kitchen 106

After she woke up, she caught on quickly.

Christmas and kitchen 115

Christmas and kitchen 126

Christmas and kitchen 159

Grandma and Grandpa with all the cousins. Not everyone is looking but Cora is about .3 seconds from screaming. Trust me. We don’t need to see any sad Cora pictures.

Christmas and kitchen 146

Ending with the beginning another family picture. I prefer the first one.

Christmas and kitchen 142

Wasn’t that fun? Still here? Good! Next up, I’ll share Christmas with my family and our road trip to Colorado. After that, I promise to pick up with the house updates.

I know you’re excited. Almost as much as Cora being forced to sit on Santa’s lap.

2 thoughts on “Christmas 2012

  1. Trevor still believes as does most of his class. Keep them young and innocent while you can. The two big boys had that conversation here too. Santa came to Christmas Eve mass 🙂

Leave a Reply

