Cora Bean grow so slow

21 lbs fully clothed. Pretty sure at least a pound of that is bow.   15 months and 22 lbs, 4 oz of pure joy.

13 months: 21 lbs, 6 oz.     15 months: 22 lbs, 4 oz.

Weight check: 17 months, 23 lbs.   19 (almost 20) months and 23 lbs. #growinggirl #nakedbabyonascale

 17 months: 23 lbs, 3 oz.     19 months: 23 lbs, 9 oz.

In the beginning,  when babies are tiny teeny, it’s so easy to get wrapped up in weight, weight gain, and percentiles. I’m not saying that I’m not guilty of playing the weight gain game (Who is still putting her baby naked on the scale? NOT ME) because I totally am but now weighing her is mostly just for fun. It’s no longer stressful to wonder if she gained and how much. When I say “fun” I really mean “cry in disbelief” because my little baby keeps getting bigger and bigger despite my wishes.

I am thankful that she continues to gain at a slower pace. Babies grow so much and so fast the first year. Right now, I feel like we can enjoy this season of little change. Each picture is a slightly different but I especially think in that last picture CJ looks so long and leggy. I bet that means she’s going to be tall. (#familyjoke. Only my sister is going to get that one.) Speaking of leggy, she learned how to crawl out of her crib this week. The crib that she BARELY sleeps in and now she can easily crawl out. Awesome.

I wonder how long I can keep these pictures up? Something tells me girlfriend isn’t going to want to pose naked on a scale much longer.

~~~~

If you are local to Lawrence and have a little one, feel free to come check out BIBS. BIBS is a breastfeeding support group that meets Wednesday evenings at 6:30 at the Health Department. I help facilitate the group as one of the Mentor Moms. You can find me in the back, near the scale, taking crazy pictures of my naked baby.

(Just kidding on that last part.)

(I only take pictures every other month.)

(You should really check out BIBs, though.)

Peace, love, and boobs,

Audrey

Leave a Reply

