Excuses and examples

Is there anything more boring than reading a blog about why the author hasn’t been blogging? I know, right? In my self-absorbed world I imagine “the masses” being disappointed about the lack of blog posts being churned out of this little place. The truth is that nobody cares but me and maybe my Mother.

Hi Mom!

But just in case you do care about my lack of blogging, I’ve been too busy to write (or honestly, share pictures, since that is what I mostly do here) because I’ve been caught up in a little TV watching marathon.

“Downton Abbey,” if you must know. Yes, I’m like four seasons behind the curve of what it’s popular. Welcome to my life! I’m always tardy to the party of the fashionably current.

Example two of how I am not hip: I just recently purchased my first pair of colored pants. From Wal-Mart, not even kidding, for a whooping $9.94.

It's a beautiful day to walk down Mass St. // PS: my pants are from Walmart. They cost $9.94 and are super comfortable. // #mmminty #cheapismyfavorite #larryville #lawrenceks #vscocam

Where was I? Oh yes, “Downton Abbey.” A year ago (might be an exaggeration), I requested seasons 1, 2, and 3 of “Downton Abbey” from the library after hearing everyone talking about how much they loved the show.  (Example THREE: no Netflix for this behind the times family. We love the {free} Library!) As luck would have it, ALL THREE SEASONS came in at the exact same time. Since all the seasons are highly requested and can not be re-checked because of the demand, I have exactly two weeks to watch 24 hours of TV before I start getting late fines at the library.

It’s a lofty goal but I believe I can reach it. Beginners hint: turn on the sub-titles and you’ll never be confused. Also? Cora, Countess of Grantham, is my favorite character. Of course, I aspire to be the beautiful Mother who loves and protects and keeps her children’s secrets (well, except for the secrets that I spill on the blog).

Anyways, that is why I haven’t been blogging. See? I have excuses. So if you need me, you can find me on the couch.

I might even be wearing my minty-green Wal-Mart pants.

Leave a Reply

