Worth remembering

Something that I never want to forget: Cora’s use of pronouns, and in particular, the word “my.” The subject of communication is often a discussion with my Parents as Teachers families. How many words should a 2 year old be using? What should sentence structure sound like? Verbs, prepositions, and pronouns all begin to make an appearance when learning to speak and listen. It’s fun to watch.

Cora Jane, bless her heart, calls her brothers ‘My Simon’ and ‘My Bennett.’

When it is time to leave in the afternoon she says, “Go get My Bennett from school?”

When she can’t find Simon at home she says, “Where My Simon go?”november 2013 058

november 2013 059

Some day she won’t talk like this, but today she does. I don’t want to forget it.

Leave a Reply

