Jump!

When I look back at the photos I’ve taken this past Fall, these ones of Cora Janie stick out as my favorites.  Given a choice, she doesn’t like to walk. She much prefers jumping as her primary mode of transportation. Down the hallway to the potty? All the more reason to hop.

Into a pile of fresh leaves? Even better.November 2013 cell 098
November 2013 cell 101

I’ve recently made it a point to pick up my real camera more often. Now that Fall has come and gone and we are well into the Christmas season, I want to capture more than just phone pictures. I also wish to share more words here. I used to write so often.

I miss this place.

I’ve got plenty of my own reasons to jump and sing, and none of them require potty breaks. I just need to remember to write them down.

One thought on “Jump!

Leave a Reply

