How to make cloud dough

Did you know that back in the day I used to teach early childhood deaf and hard of hearing kiddos? There are days when I miss that job so much. I loved the creative aspect of designing and implementing fun things for little kids to do AND I GOT PAID FOR IT.

Now I only do fun things for my kids every fourth Thursday of every third month. Just kidding. It only feels like it anyways. If I don’t find things for Cora Jane to do, then she will end up in front of a screen (iPad, tv, phone..she isn’t picky). So enter the magical, amazing, so soft CLOUD DOUGH! It’s like playing with regular flour, yet it is able to hold shapes. Cora spent a solid hour making “cupcakes with candles.”

To make, mix 8 cups of flour with 1 cup of oil.

Other recipes called for baby oil and, unfortunately, I didn’t have any baby oil. I used vegetable oil and it was fine.  march 2014 073 march 2014 091 march 2014 112

Be forewarned that this activity is pretty messy. Cora ended up with flour all over the counter, floor, and her face. Consequently that was fine with me, because I would rather see her face caked in flour then glued to the screen of the iPad.

2 thoughts on “How to make cloud dough

Leave a Reply

